play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 132 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Citroen ds3 purchase

    By luis samar on 17 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, attention to detail. Very friendly and professional adviser. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Kira Decabo on 20 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Zee was absolutely amazing! Excellent customer service and was happy to answer any questions I had regarding the car. Quick turn around and wouldn’t think twice buying from them again! Thank you.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 23/05/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Kira! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom, it was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. Please stay in touch!


  • 5

    Great service, honest and open dir unions, loved the car

    By mark kasap on 07 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Zee was a great person very honest and open, the car we purchased exceeded all expectations. Would definitely recomrnd buying from 5th gear motor company

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 23/05/21

    Thank you for the positive review, Mark! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom


  • 5

    By ben walker on 27 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Mercedes ML55 from 5th gear motor company and Zee couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.very good communication and professionalism throughout.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 23/05/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Ben! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom.


  • 5

    Good Service

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    After a while spent looking for my first car for a few years, I found a Hyandai i10 from 5th Gear on Autotrader and sent an email through the website. Zee called me back within the hour, and we arranged a viewing the next day (on a Sunday). Car had low mileage, brand new MOT and service, and a price comparable to others advertised of similar age and specifications. By the Tuesday after my email, Zee had delivered the car to my door. It's been less than a week and no grumbles. Very good service by 5th Gear.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 23/05/21

    Thank you for the positive review, David! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom, it was a pleasure for us too.


  • 5

    Top notch!

    By ian watson on 20 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the 1st moment I spoke to Zee, he was extremely helpful and prompt in answering my questions. When I arrived to view the car, he took his time to explain everything to me and also took me for a test drive. At no point was he a pushy sales person which filled my wife and I with confidence. Came back today to collect the car and everything ran smoothly and very professional. Thanks again Zee, see you again next time round :)

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 23/05/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Ian! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom, it was a pleasure dealing with you too and we look forward to seeing you the next time you need a car!


  • 5

    Good car, fair price, great dealer

    By Danielle hussey on 17 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Having never purchased a car from a dealer, to say I was nervous was an understatement. However, Zee made the whole process as easy as he could have. Giving me all the information I needed and then some, when I forgot to ask the questions! He kept in touch throughout the process and understood that this was a very large purchase for me. He went out of his way to drive the 2hrs to deliver my car to my door, arriving in the early hours. Zee was friendly and gained my trust very quickly with his no pressure approach. I would say, not like a typical salesman at all. I love my car and have been driving it for a week already with no surprises, apart from a slight ding to the front, which was repaired well and so I don't think he would have noticed it. I also part exchanged my own car, which was another smooth process. I bought a good car at a fair price from a great dealer. I would not hesitate to buy again. Thank you Zee.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 23/05/21

    Thank you for the lovely review, Danielle! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success and we were able to put your mind at ease! Thank you again for your custom, it was a real pleasure dealing with you too. We look forward to serving you again the next time you need to change your car.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional 5th gear motor company

    By paul A on 28 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, hassle free, friendly and professional, loving the new car and got a good price in part exchanging my mother hen car

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 30/03/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Paul! We're delighted to hear you had a great experience at 5th Gear Motor Company. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Thank you again for your custom and enjoy your new car! P.S Mother Hen Car has gone to a good home :)


  • 5

    Above & beyond with a smile

    By jacquie L on 15 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Zee drove an hour & half to show me the rare Renault Megane, then drove back to sort the agreed oil change, he also, sorted other work to be done of which was not agreed. Early hours on a Sunday he delivered an immaculate car back to me. Very happy with the overall experience, it felt like nothing was too much for him. I would highly recommend Zee/5th Gear Motor Company. When sourcing my next car I will definitely be contacting him first!!!

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 15/03/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Jacquie! We'd love to continue providing excellent service to great customers like. Thank you again for your custom. Please do keep in touch.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Jonathan M on 13 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Honest and straightforward. Well prepared car and very prompt delivery.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 14/03/21

    Thank you for the positive review, Jonathan! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom.


‹ Prev Next ›