play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By sandra W on 06 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    The brothers here deserve credit; understand customers and cars, open & honest. A pleasure to do business with; supportive throughout, from initial contact, putting me at ease; conversation was clear and provided the confidence that buying from 5th Gear Motor Company would be a good experience. Paying a deposit without seeing the car could be a problem for some, be assured there isn’t a problem here. Any concerns/worries, talk to the guys, they work with you so that you and they are both content. We looked over the car, did a test drive, discussed all that mattered and sealed the deal. After-sales, any issues these guys are transparent and work with you to reach a satisfactory conclusion, even though I’m 200 miles away, we’re all good. My wife and I are really happy with the car, it is as described. Full praise to the brothers, they are hard working, first impressions are important, sets the scene and aids conversation, would I buy from here again, yes.


  • 5

    Great Low Mileage Car

    By hamish P on 03 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Clean tidy car. Helpful and prompt communication. Would feel happy to buy again from 5th Gear.


  • 5

    Excellent service, caring, honest and open

    By sam K on 28 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying a second hand car was extremely stressful for me. But I called 5th Gear Motor and spoke with Zee. He is truly a great guy that took all the stress of getting a new car away. Door to door service and collection of my old vehicle. Zee showed real care and kindness, he was always very open and honest. I have had my car for about a month now and I am sooooo happy with it. I would without a doubt always recommend 5th Gear Motor to everyone. As the family run business really does make you feel part of their family.


  • 5

    My new Beetle Convertible

    By sue B on 28 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service! Very efficient and helpful. Wonderful new car which I love and also part exchanged my lovely old car that I am assured will go to a good home. Seriously, outstanding service and even delivered the car. I cannot recommend too much!


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By mehryar M on 27 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Incredibly reliable and friendly service. I love cars and have bought 4 cars of this gentleman over the last 10 years. All I can say is that I will never look elsewhere to buy a car. Thank you for your amazing service


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By jane W on 20 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable, helpful no hard selling- tailored everything to my needs as a driver, the car I’ve purchased is in top condition and ideal for me, excellent experience in my search for a car.


  • 5

    Great and efficient service

    By kevin C on 20 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    When I enquired about my vehicle responses were very prompt and professional. They are happy to answer any questions I had. Very friendly and even picked me up from the train station. Great warranty packages available as well.


  • 5

    First Car.

    By csaba H on 13 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    the service was excellent. The guy really helpful to find my first car with the great price. Highly recommend this place. Me and my Family really happy now. Thank you very much


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By laura V on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, lovely customer service and will recommend!


  • 5

    Great pleasure buying a car from you guys

    By jessica H on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys were super friendly and helpful when picking out a car, they had all the necessary paperwork and made me feel really comfortable with buying from them


‹ Prev Next ›