play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    “ Exceeds Expectations! ”

    By Sabrina H on 24 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I went in expecting to purchase a used vehicle. I didn't even want to consider a new vehicle thinking it was out of my price range. Zee took the time to give me all of my options and was never pushy. I ended up getting a beautiful CC BMW that I LOVE and can afford. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly I highly recommend 5TH Gear motor C Ltd. I am now a happy bunny.

  • 5

    Awful Experience

    By Anonymous on 21 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On the 20th April, I brought a BMW 650i Sport, from 5th Gear Motor Company. After 2 days I heard a grinding sound so the dealer said to take it for diagnostic, before I bought the car the dealer said I could send the car for repairs locally, they found faults with the brake disc, suspension bushes, water pump, pipes for water pump, vacuum pump, oil leaks from the vacuum pump, driveshaft grease leak, rocker cover oil leaks with gaskets and the IDrive is also faulty. The dealer either didn't inspect the car before it was sold to me or the dealer knew of the faults and sold the car to me anyway expecting the warranty company to fix the car. Also while driving the car on the motorway a found it necessary to brake hard and the car pulled to the left and nearly flipped. Please please if you are looking to buy a car from 5th Gear Motor Company or you're looking to buy the BMW 650i Sport from the dealer read the reviews from Google because on Google the dealer calls the company Bromley Car Sales. I was able to get a full refund but throughout the process of owning the car and getting my money back the dealer never believed he'd done anything wrong even though he was expecting me to keep the car with the faulty IDrive and for me to pay to fix the brakes, the dealer even refused to pay for Gaskets, please stay clear or at the very least check the car you buy from this dealer very closely. The dealer also says you can get your car repaired locally but always wanted me to take the car 130 miles back to him. The dealer has the car listed again on Auto Trader and I believe no repairs have been done.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 26/05/21

    We are sorry to read the above comments, we take great care and pride to ensure our customers receive the best possible service and cars. We endeavoured to do this with you as follows:•On the 20th April you viewed the car with which you said you were happy and proceeded with the purchase. However, it became apparent that the hard drive was not connecting to your phone and we agreed to pay for it to be fixed. •To ensure you had returned home safely from your long drive, a courtesy text message was sent, to which you replied that you were home and happy with the car. •You also wanted to purchase an extended warranty, however you requested to pay on the 12th May to which we agreed and we proceeded to pay for the warranty on your behalf until then. We have now made a loss as we purchased the warranty in good faith.•As agreed, you took the car to a BMW dealership for the hard drive, however during the inspection, which we had paid for, other issues were discovered. Despite some issues, the BMW technician at the end of the video concluded that overall, the car was in good condition. •Following on from this we offered to get the car collected – which was over 150 miles away and then repaired under the warranty, however as we discussed wear and tear is not covered by the warranty and clearly stated in the terms and conditions, so as good will gesture to cover the costs of these repairs we offered for you to keep the outstanding money from the warranty and use it to pay for them.•You later responded by wanting to return the car for a full refund which we agreed to. However, the following day you called and asked if you could keep the car and if we could work together to get the car fixed, which again, we agreed to and we also agreed to collect the car from you in order to carry out the repairs. •Later that week, following on from another inspection – which again we covered the cost to keep you happy, you informed us that you would like to return the car. We agreed and requested your bank details which you sent and then you proceeded with another text to say that you would like to keep the car and to organise the repairs, again we agreed to this.•On the 15th May we contacted you to make arrangements to collect the car on the 18th May. Then on the 17th May you called to say you no longer wanted the car due to personal reasons, we again agreed and collected the car on the 18th May and immediately issued you with a full refund. This was the third time you had changed your mind. It's a shame that you have chosen to review us in this way, especially after all the time and effort we spent trying to make you happy, your rating does not reflect the efforts that we went to or what was done, you have chosen to omit them from your review. Many thanks

  • 5

    100% recommendation!

    By Oli S on 06 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I've never had a better experience buying a car. The guys were helpful, friendly, honest - fantastic service. I bought an 08 reg Mini Cooper from them and it's a great car. A couple of days after I bought it I noticed that the air con wasn't working and they got it fixed for me with no issue. I'd 100% recommend buying from them.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 08/06/20

    Thanks for the honest review! We’re delighted to hear your visit at 5th Gear Motor Company went smoothly. We’d love to continue providing fantastic service to great customers like you. Thanks again for your custom and sharing your positive experience with us!

  • 5

    Great genuine dealer

    By Luis M on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealer, made appointment to see the advertised car that I wanted. Turned up no hard sale, just a genuine honest friendly dealer. Something of a rarity nowadays, fantastic car and a great service. A 5 star service....Thank you so much Zee

  • 5


    By Lisa S on 06 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant. Cannot fault. I’d highly recommend. Best car buying experience and Zee is great. No Stress or hassle from start to finish.

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By John C on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure to buy a car from this dealer. Very professional, polite and friendly. I saw the car I wanted on Monday and drove it away on Tuesday, immaculately clean and with a brand new MOT and Warranty. They took my old car in part-exchange and made the whole process extremely easy. I would definitely buy from 5Th Gear again and have no hesitation in highly recommending them.

‹ Prev Next ›