play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 152 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Martin F on 28 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service very smooth purchase with part ex will definitely recommend to friends and family Love the car


  • 5

    Exactly what we expected great experience

    By Glynn S on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Polite, honest from the first phone call to collecting my car , car ready and waiting and as exactly described no surprises which was fantastic as we travelled from Cornwall to London to view this car and was not disappointed and was greeted with a coffee


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Claire O on 04 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    We bought a lovely car from the friendly helpful salesmen, and it was delivered the same day. Excellent service!


  • 5

    Great car

    By Georgina W on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Hyundai i10 & had a lovely easy experience. The owner of this company was so friendly and chatty, the test drive was great and I was allowed to put a deposit down and buy the car the next day. Amazing service & got a great car. Very happy!!!!


  • 5

    I am a return customer great service

    By ARTHUR H on 28 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    As a return customer it’s great dealing with someone that treats you like family. Great service definitely will be back. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Genuinely impressed

    By Mark D on 25 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchased a Hyandai i30 from 5th Gear Motor Company. It's a really lovely car and was fairly priced. I was particularly impressed with the staff at 5th Gear who were so helpful as well as the Lifetime Warranty. I have no hesitation in recommending this car dealer. I was genuinely impressed.


  • 5

    “ Exceeds Expectations! ”

    By Sabrina H on 24 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I went in expecting to purchase a used vehicle. I didn't even want to consider a new vehicle thinking it was out of my price range. Zee took the time to give me all of my options and was never pushy. I ended up getting a beautiful CC BMW that I LOVE and can afford. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly I highly recommend 5TH Gear motor C Ltd. I am now a happy bunny.


  • 5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    By Sally W on 08 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, efficient service. The cars for sale are such good quality that no hard - sell is necessary. The car we bought was exactly as described on the website and exceeded my expectations - it seemed like new! It took a year of looking, but we found exactly what I wanted at 5th Gear. If there were more stars to give, I would!

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/22

    Thank you for the great review, Sally! We'd love to continue providing super service to excellent customers like you. Please do keep in touch. We hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    100% recommendation!

    By Oli S on 06 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I've never had a better experience buying a car. The guys were helpful, friendly, honest - fantastic service. I bought an 08 reg Mini Cooper from them and it's a great car. A couple of days after I bought it I noticed that the air con wasn't working and they got it fixed for me with no issue. I'd 100% recommend buying from them.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 08/06/20

    Thanks for the honest review! We’re delighted to hear your visit at 5th Gear Motor Company went smoothly. We’d love to continue providing fantastic service to great customers like you. Thanks again for your custom and sharing your positive experience with us!


  • 5

    Great genuine dealer

    By Luis M on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealer, made appointment to see the advertised car that I wanted. Turned up no hard sale, just a genuine honest friendly dealer. Something of a rarity nowadays, fantastic car and a great service. A 5 star service....Thank you so much Zee