play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 134 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Above & beyond with a smile

    By jacquie L on 15 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Zee drove an hour & half to show me the rare Renault Megane, then drove back to sort the agreed oil change, he also, sorted other work to be done of which was not agreed. Early hours on a Sunday he delivered an immaculate car back to me. Very happy with the overall experience, it felt like nothing was too much for him. I would highly recommend Zee/5th Gear Motor Company. When sourcing my next car I will definitely be contacting him first!!!

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 15/03/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Jacquie! We'd love to continue providing excellent service to great customers like. Thank you again for your custom. Please do keep in touch.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Jonathan M on 13 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Honest and straightforward. Well prepared car and very prompt delivery.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 14/03/21

    Thank you for the positive review, Jonathan! We're happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom.


  • 5

    Zee the legend

    By adan H on 08 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Zee is an absolute legend. Very helpful, car is a bargain, a saab convertible for £2990, condition was excellent and drives like a rolls Royce. Thanks Zee.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 10/03/21

    Thank you for the honest review, Adan! We're very happy to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! We'd love to continue providing great service to fantastic customers like you and want to make sure our customers are safe under the circumstances. Thank you again for your time sharing your positive experience. Enjoy the new car!


  • 5

    Good friendly trader.

    By ian W on 24 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly trader, working from home. Was able accommodate my trade-in date. Delivered new Jaguar XE to my home, and a week later picked-up my trade-In. Very Pleased.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 25/02/21

    Thank you for the great review, Ian! We're delighted to hear you had a positive experience at 5th Gear Motor Company. Thank you again for your custom!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Will S on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    5th Gear Motor Company were brilliant and made the process of buying our car simple and straight forward. They provided everything that we required and went the extra mile with getting the car sorted - thank you! I would definitely recommend 5th Gear Motor Company and use them again.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 24/02/21

    Thank you for the honest review, Will ! We're delighted to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success! Thank you again for your custom. Enjoy your car and keep in touch!


  • 5

    My search for a special car

    By barry F on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I looked for a specific vehicle and was delighted to find one at 5th gear. They provided full details of the vehicle and were very accommodating. Highly recommended

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 20/02/21

    Thank you for the great review, Barry ! We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience at 5th Gear Motor Company. Thank you again for your custom. Please do keep in touch. Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    A company that goes the extra mile!

    By darien P on 12 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I called them on the Wed/Thur one week and had the car delivered the following week Tuesday. They drove up all the way from London to the East Midlands to deliver this vehicle. It arrived on time and in immaculate condition as per the advert. The car drives like a dream and was on offer for a great price - we have had it for a few days now and cannot be happier. The only criticism that I could offer for future improvements is that there were a few areas missed in the valet: 1) the gap by the handbrake had a thick layer of dust; 2) in the seat pockets there were used tissues, old birthday cards and trash and 3) the spare wheel cavity in the boot looks like it has never been cleaned as it is wet and full of leaves and small pieces of trash. Beyond that I would recommend them because they go the extra mile (literally and figuratively) and they have a keen eye for a quality used motor vehicle. Buy from them next time you are looking for a used car.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 16/02/21

    Thank you Darien for your feedback, we value our customers taking the time to acknowledge our service and also to make improvements. We are delighted to hear that the car has met your expectations and that you were happy that it arrived on time and was delivered beyond our usual distance free of charge. We pride ourselves on all our cars reaching our customers in excellent condition and are of course disappointed to learn that there was some oversight regarding the valeting. We have fed this back to our valeting service and will be extra vigilant. We have enjoyed doing business with you and hope to do so again in the future, thank you for your custom.


  • 5

    Fabulous service from 5th Gear Motors

    By annabelle C on 06 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Had a really good and easy experience with Zee and 5th Gear Motors. Zee made buying my Golf GTI easy and stress free, with no pushiness or pressure to buy. Zee even delivered the car to my house and was early. Really good service and experience, I would highly recommend 5th Gear Motors.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 10/02/21

    Thank you for the great review, Annabelle! We'd love to continue providing super service to excellent customers like you. Please do keep in touch. We hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By rory G on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly, honest dealer. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 05/02/21

    Thank you for the great review, Rory! We're delighted to hear that your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success. Please do keep in touch! Enjoy your car.


  • 5

    Jaguar purchase

    By david A on 28 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    First class dealer , great car ,very well presented&very good value,I would recommend anyone to purchase a car from this company , thorough professionals .

    Reply from 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd on 31/01/21

    Thank you for the fantastic review, David! We're delighted to hear your experience at 5th Gear Motor Company was a success. We'd love to continue providing excellent service to great customers like you. Please do keep in touch. Enjoy your car!