play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest, Reliable.

    By Deborah L on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely car to choose from all genuine. Owners really helpful and true to their word.


  • 5

    Hassle free & nice people to do business with

    By Richard C on 27 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I'd been looking for a better car, couldn't find anything within budget locally, so started looking further afield. Found a Saab 9-3 at 5th Gear and sent them an email to have a test drive & view it. Car was as described, and immaculate inside and out. Zee was a good salesman, no pressure selling, and was allowed to check the car over without any body watching over me. Once I was happy I was going to buy it, I arranged the day to collect, and Zee collected me from the railway station, even though I got off at the wrong stop! So another happy customer


  • 5

    I good customer service and easy to use.

    By Okiola W on 27 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fast and efficient service which I think I can recommend.


  • 5

    I fine experience, very enjoyable to deal with.

    By Scott H on 22 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly excellent. They could not be more helpful from the first phone call to actually picking up the car. Car was a nice clean example that had been well valeted, and they were quick to point out the only 2 little marks on it before I had even seen them. Warranty is another good addition that is definitely worth having. Overall I am very pleased.


  • 5

    Finding a new car

    By Christina O on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and a great car, thankyou for your help!


  • 5

    Absolute gem of a car and gem of a car dealership!

    By Robyn B on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guy who sold me the car (I've been told I can't say his name!) was an absolute star! So helpful, really friendly, answered all our questions. An absolute gentleman and a pleasure to deal with. He sold us a great car at a very fair price that drives like a charm. Will be using him again definitely and will be recommending to all my friends.


  • 5

    Mazda 6 Sport purchase

    By Jason N on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was made to feel welcome by the knowledgable and friendly owner and he explained all the details of the car I was interested in. I was keen on what I wanted so I was an easy customer but he made the process very smooth and easy also. He reassured me that he/they are always there if I should have any issues or should want to get any work done, like MOT/Seevice etc, which was welcomed by me as i got a sense of trust and care in the aftersale from him. I am very pleased with the Mazda I then proceeded to buy and have every faith in 5th Gear Motor Company that this will be a superb car and a great buy. The way the owner was with me, I have no doubt that I will be looked after if there were to be any unfortunate problems later on. Thanks a lot!


  • 5

    Dealer review

    By Kajen N on 12 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, brilliant car. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    I Am very happy with this company

    By Ernesta M on 03 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Amazing company! Very helpful, and supportive, helped me to make a great choice on my first car ! Great customer service, I would highly recommend this company to my friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent customer-centric dealer

    By Adeolu I on 24 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Second car I got from them and I can definitely say I have had no problems at all. They sell at reasonable prices too, and I look forward to the next time I'll be getting my next car from them.