play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thank you Zee!

    By carla C on 05 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was my first time buying a car and my experience was great. It was quick and made stress free by the representative which I appreciated. The Mazda3 that I purchased runs really well, it was just what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend and use this company again for further business


  • 5

    Great value for money

    By harry S on 31 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good genuine deal nothing hidden, great little runner


  • 5

    Proper honest old skool dealer

    By ronnie S on 29 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Proper honest old skool dealer. No hidden agenda, what you see is what you get.


  • 5

    Excellent Little place

    By reece R on 28 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant I couldn’t say a bad word about them, well recommended


  • 5

    Fantastic and friendly

    By leo T on 22 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Arrived at the dealers. Everyone working was a delight, the dealer was an excellent trader and very friendly. He provided all the detailed information that I wanted to know about the car and provided an excellent service. Would 100% recommend anyone to get a car from this place!


  • 5

    Excellent And Friendly Customer Service

    By joseph O on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    A small family business offering excellent customer service. when I expressed interest in the car I received a call promptly to arrange viewing and Test Drive this Vauxhall Insignia. The car was just as was advertised and it was clean inside out and drives wonderfully with very good mileage that will take me a few years. I was able to bargain for the price too so am very happy with the purchase and would recommend them to anyone. Very friendly and reliable place to shop for a car.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By tracey F on 21 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I cannot recommend 5gear enough! They even came out for me on Easter Sunday so I could see a car! I brought the car there and then! The service I received was amazing! And will definitely be recommending 5th Gear to all my friends Thank you


  • 5

    Very good dealer. Highly recommend!!

    By steven L on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I brought an 08 mini hatchback. Price was very good. The dealer was very friendly and approachable. He put any concerns I had with Buying a used car at ease and made the transaction very reassuring and comfortable. Would highly recommend purchasing from this garage to anyone.


  • 5

    More than happy.

    By mustafa T on 02 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys at 5th Gear Motors were very helpful. I went with a specific car in mind, but felt a bit spoilt for choice as there were a few other cars that caught my eye. Finally decided on a Fiat 500 Abarth which was in pristine condition inside and out. The company was very helpful with the paperwork and offered after sales servicing & maintenance. As a car enthusiast, I will definitely be going back for future purchases.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Keri N on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely guys- very relaxed sale. Great car,