play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer.

    By alan L on 12 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people and fair with there pricing on the part ex , even when there was a mix up , but he still kept his word on the amount he offered me .very pleased with my purchase and the way I was treated by both brothers .


  • 5

    First class dealership

    By tony C on 08 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Straightforward, honest and friendly. Highly recommended for used car sales.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By elliott L on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. Went to see the car and purchased it, all within in a couple of hours, very efficient.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By liz D on 04 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys at 5th Gear were really helpful. First time I’ve bought a 2nd hand car and they made it all really straight forward. Very happy with my new car.


  • 5

    Honest, Reliable.

    By Deborah L on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely car to choose from all genuine. Owners really helpful and true to their word.


  • 5

    Hassle free & nice people to do business with

    By Richard C on 27 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I'd been looking for a better car, couldn't find anything within budget locally, so started looking further afield. Found a Saab 9-3 at 5th Gear and sent them an email to have a test drive & view it. Car was as described, and immaculate inside and out. Zee was a good salesman, no pressure selling, and was allowed to check the car over without any body watching over me. Once I was happy I was going to buy it, I arranged the day to collect, and Zee collected me from the railway station, even though I got off at the wrong stop! So another happy customer


  • 5

    I good customer service and easy to use.

    By Okiola W on 27 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fast and efficient service which I think I can recommend.


  • 5

    I fine experience, very enjoyable to deal with.

    By Scott H on 22 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly excellent. They could not be more helpful from the first phone call to actually picking up the car. Car was a nice clean example that had been well valeted, and they were quick to point out the only 2 little marks on it before I had even seen them. Warranty is another good addition that is definitely worth having. Overall I am very pleased.


  • 5

    Finding a new car

    By Christina O on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and a great car, thankyou for your help!


  • 5

    Absolute gem of a car and gem of a car dealership!

    By Robyn B on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guy who sold me the car (I've been told I can't say his name!) was an absolute star! So helpful, really friendly, answered all our questions. An absolute gentleman and a pleasure to deal with. He sold us a great car at a very fair price that drives like a charm. Will be using him again definitely and will be recommending to all my friends.