play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I Am very happy with this company

    By Ernesta M on 03 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Amazing company! Very helpful, and supportive, helped me to make a great choice on my first car ! Great customer service, I would highly recommend this company to my friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent customer-centric dealer

    By Adeolu I on 24 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Second car I got from them and I can definitely say I have had no problems at all. They sell at reasonable prices too, and I look forward to the next time I'll be getting my next car from them.


  • 5

    Very Good

    By MICHELLE W on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I got my car from 5th Gear on the 4th December. The following morning the engine light came on. I sent a text to 5th Gear and they promptly came and sorted the car out. The owner looked after us. I will get my car service and MOT done by them as they know how to look after their customers. If you are looking for a warm genuine service try 5th Gear for your next car.


  • 5

    All Round 10/10 service!

    By Helen G on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I cannot fault zee in the slightest,from my initial call to enquire about the vehicle ,to visiting the showroom and purchasing the Range Rover I was treated with respect ,all questions were answered and delivered! Quality warranty offered also! 10/10 service !


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Marissa N on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The man I dealt with was so welcoming and friendly, without being at all pushy. Took us for a test drive and gave me a good deal on my existing car in part exchange for a lovely convertible mini.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Peter H on 15 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Responded quickly to my enquiry email. No pressure from salesman. Took it out on a decent test drive (ie not just 100 yards round the block). Easy to buy from (takes cards!) , even offered to deliver the car. Good range of vehicles when I was there, too.


  • 5

    Good Honest service

    By Sendhil T on 07 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Salesman Zee was helpful and polite and assured me that if there are any problems to come back and see him and he will deal with


  • 5

    Fantastic car and excellent service!

    By LEWIS K on 07 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to work with. Provided full details on the car and answered and resolved any queries I had. I couldn’t recommend them enough.


  • 5

    friendly and respected

    By Gerald L on 29 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very ,friendly and respected, I was made very welcome . I was not pressurise to buy , great service and extra's . I brought the car ,excellent condition. I recommend taking a look .


  • 5

    Very helpful. Good customer service.

    By Janet S on 21 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    After viewing the Hyundai i20 through Auto Trader I spoke to the garage to arrange a time to go and see the car. As I live in Brighton and the garage is in Bromley we discussed a convenient time for me to see it. With it being difficult for me to travel there they offered to drive the car to Brighton for me! Was very impressed with the service. Very polite and helpful. Would recommend buying a car from here.