play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

At 5th Gear Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd

5th Gear Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ibrahim. I just buy this car I was impressed

    By Ibrahim A on 18 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought Vauxhall insignia from 5th gear in Bromley. I was impressed with the high standard of the service I received. The car was very clean and tidy inside and outside. I will strongly recommend without a doubt


  • 5

    Easy and Helpful

    By Jeremy N on 15 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good service and location. Saw the vehicle via online search went in and viewed, made the decision and purchased. 5th Gear took my part exchange even though it needed a new clutch and offered a lifetime warranty incl the electrics on my 2009 Golf GTI. 5th Gear arranged my Road Tax online while I was there. V5C received as expected within a couple of weeks.


  • 5

    First class service and car!

    By Ibrahim D on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Proffesional expert advice. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend buying a car from here.


  • 5

    Excellent first class service

    By Chris L on 12 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I cannot recommend this company enough in words , they were truly polite , professional , reliable , genuine and did exactly what they said they would. Being in the motor trade myself for 30 years this means something for me to write a survey and give the maximum rating available! I would give 6 stars if possible. If your looking for excellent service , great value vehicles , advice and a truly first class experience then give these guys a call. We will for sure use these chaps again as a family and highly endorse and recommend to others. Thanks guys for making it a truly memorable experience for my parents but for the right reasons , very rare in the motor trade today, true gents.


  • 5

    Reliable, Helpful and Quick

    By Katie W on 09 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    So reliable, helpful and quick. Car was bought Saturday afternoon and was picked up on Monday. Would definitely recommend!!!


  • 5

    This Dealer is worth at least 10 stars!

    By Carolion S on 29 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I live over 200 miles from where 5th Gear are based so I had to rely on them to give me an honest and truthful description of the car before I made the journey to see it. They took the time to describe the car in detail to me, to answer the queries I had based on the photographs I could see of the vehicle and worked hard to set my mind at rest about any possible issues I may have. My Phone calls were answered speedily and Oz was very patient, appreciating that I was prepared to travel a long way to see the car. We came to a deal over the phone, and we were as delighted as they promised we would be when we finally saw the car. I would definitely buy from 5th Gear again and highly recommend them. Definitely worth 5 stars, would give more if I could.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Martin F on 28 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service very smooth purchase with part ex will definitely recommend to friends and family Love the car


  • 5

    Exactly what we expected great experience

    By Glynn S on 12 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Polite, honest from the first phone call to collecting my car , car ready and waiting and as exactly described no surprises which was fantastic as we travelled from Cornwall to London to view this car and was not disappointed and was greeted with a coffee


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Claire O on 04 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    We bought a lovely car from the friendly helpful salesmen, and it was delivered the same day. Excellent service!


  • 5

    Great car

    By Georgina W on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Hyundai i10 & had a lovely easy experience. The owner of this company was so friendly and chatty, the test drive was great and I was allowed to put a deposit down and buy the car the next day. Amazing service & got a great car. Very happy!!!!